Current Service Update

By state mandate, face masks are required for everyone in the Library ages two and older, regardless of vaccination status.

We are open: Mon–Fri: 9am–9pm, Sat: 9am–5pm; Sun: 1pm–5pm

Click here for more information on all of our currently available services.

Click here for Plum Pickup Service.

What to Read Next

How Can I Get Book Recommendations?

Our team of expert librarians is ready with a variety of ways to help find your next favorite book! If you need help locating a specific title, please see our Can’t Find It page.

Recommendations in Your Inbox

Book recommendations in the genres of your choice, regularly delivered straight to your inbox! Popular lists are featured below with more available on the sign-up page.

Bookmatch

Looking for help finding your next favorite book? The Library offers custom reading lists created by expert Librarians based on your preferences!

Fiction A-Z

Popular Nonfiction

More Recommendations by Email

Resources for Readers

Axis360 logo

Use your Helen Plum Library card to borrow eBooks and audiobooks anytime, anywhere. Download materials from the app, website, or directly from our catalog.

Enjoy audiobooks and eBooks from Helen Plum Library with a single tap!

View Details Visit Website
Image for CLCD
Reliable one search access to important and relevant information about Pre K-12 media for all types, including reviews from respected publications for those professionals who work with Pre K-12.
Visit Website
Hoopla logo

Instantly borrow movies, music, audiobooks, eBooks, comics, and TV shows to enjoy on your devices immediately or download content to view offline! No holds, no waiting.

View Details Visit Website
Libby logo

The one-tap reading app to access our OverDrive collection, use the Libby app to check out audiobooks, eBooks, and magazines from Helen Plum Library on your phone or tablet.

View Details Visit Website

More Recommendations

Award Winners

Readers’ Choice Awards

The Illinois Young Readers’ Choice Awards are titles selected by teachers and librarians each year. The Helen Plum Library offers many copies of each of these titles with voting for favorites in February.

Monarch 2021 (K–Grade 3)

Bluestem 2021 (Grades 3– 5)

Caudill 2021 (Grades 4– 8)

Lincoln 2021 (High School)