New Library Board Trustees Sworn in on June 9

Posted on:

Helen Plum Library welcomes Jennifer Erickson, Julie Kowalski-Schmidt, and Kelly Ann Simms as newly elected Trustees to the Library Board, and also congratulates Susan Wiggins on her re-election to her seat!

As a District Library, Helen Plum Library follows Illinois law (Illinois Public Library District Act, or 75 ILCS16), requiring our elected trustees to be sworn in between May 17th, and June 19th, 2021. Our May 12th Board Meeting would have legally been too early to swear in our three newly elected and one continuing trustee. The Library has scheduled the swearing-in to take place at the next regular Board Meeting on Wed, June 9.